I was wrong…

So first let me start this by saying I hate writing about lovey dovey things and things of that nature. But I decided to try to get out of my comfort zone. So here we go...

As passionate, loving and understanding as I am I never thought I was a hopeless romatic type.

I thought my roughness, toughness made me less susceptible to feeling vunerable.

As deep and philosophical as I am

I wasn’t expecting to overlook the obvious.

We only talked for two months but…

You were fucking beautiful. Educated and Independent. Your laugh made me laugh. Your smile made me smile. We had fun. We enjoyed each others company.

It was that, that attracted me.

But it was that, that distracted me.

It was my depth and the essence of who I am you were attacking.

It almost felt like you were harrasing me.

Telepathically asking me

To change who I was to become your ideal partner rather than accepting me.

You knew I wasn’t your type yet you thought it would work best 

If you tried your hardest to elegantly make me feel like there was something wrong with me.

Vs you simply walking away.

Then you tried harder and harder.

It became more insulting and more insulting.

In return I elegantly, intellectually cursed you out for disrespecting me repeatedly.

And made sure you realized. I may be respectful and nice. But “I’m not the one. So watch yourself.”

You hurt my feelings. Because I actually grew feelings for a woman that was not

The woman I wanted at all.

4 thoughts on “I was wrong…

Add yours

    1. It most definetly is! Just like you said in your post. People loving and searching for all the wrong reasons. The worst part is that she tried to change me vs leave me alone…

      Like

Leave Feed Back and Follow!!! :)

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑